Chapter tweaks.

Due to my research and a brainstorm on the question, I  have come up with new idea of what exactly CGI gave an impact on. I was looking for the old film and new modern cgi film to compare and I found a great example to show- The planet of the apes. I recently watched The rise of the planet of the apes and I was quite impressed by its new visual effects. The main impact to the audience is the ape called Caesar. So I went into a deeper research on the previous film which was released in 1968 and found out the making of apes. So I decided to analyse it through part by part. Before I explain it , I consider it is important for reader who is not familar with the story so I explain it at first and then go on to the main part.

Greeting
Scene one : History, here we go again. Wait, this one is different!
• Genie? No, they are geniuses!
• Upgrade, Upgrade
Scene Two: Step into magical world
• We loves glasses
• Magic
• Authentic Fake
Scene Three: Meet the Apes
• Original (1968)
• Remake (2001)
• Reboot: Rise of the Planet of the Apes (2011)
 Actor point of view
 Visual Effect Creators point of view
 Audience’s Reaction
 Personal View
Ending Message

About eieiisu

3D Design student from the University of Greenwich.

Leave a comment